What information on small claims court is available on nycourts.gov?


Small Claims court practice is well covered on the nycourts.gov website. Review the links below and contact your local court for local court practice.

There is no separate small claims court. Instead, small claims is a special part of any of four different trial courts:

  • New York City Civil Court (New York City)
  • District Court (Nassau County and parts of Suffolk County)
  • City Court (cities other than New York City)
  • Justice Court (town and village courts elsewhere in the state)
  • Last Updated May 24, 2022
  • Views 3
  • Answered By Librarian 5

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0 0